Awards Awards Awards Awards Awards Awards
Nominations have now been finalised for the 2019 awards. Click here to see details of the fabulous nominees!


The glitz...

Awards ceremony and dinner Friday 22 November 2019 7.00pm-10.00pm: An official awards ceremony and dinner will be held this year at Hyatt Essendon Fields to showcase the exceptional accomplishments across the Y's of Australia. ​Booking details and more information will be included with the AGM information coming soon.

The awards...

Program of Excellence Award​Award seeks to highlight the work of a YMCA Association which has developed or continued a program that delivers outcomes to communities and supports the YMCA Missions and belief
Staff Member of the YearAward for exceptional service, innovative practice and a commitment to the YMCA Mission and Belief
​Safeguarding Extended Guardian Award​Open to staff members, volunteers, programs, teams and services in Australia. Award seeks to highlight a significant commitment and demonstrated guardianship towards keeping children and young people safe at the Y.
​Volunteer Of the Year​Award for exceptional service, innovative practice and a commitment to the YMCA Mission and Belief
​IC Howard/Y International Scholarship​A $5000 scholarship for the furthering of the education of YMCA staff. Award is proudly sponsored by the Y Service Clubs of Australia. The scholarship is not intended as a reward for past service but as a benefit for the future.
​The Power Of Inspired Young PeopleAward seeks to highlight the impact of a YMCA young person's journey or story of inspiration. This may include a young person's leadership, advocacy, courage, efforts or inspiring presence within the YMCA


Click on a box above to open a nomination form

The fine print.....
  1. To be nominated, a staff person must have been working or volunteering for the YMCA for a minimum of 12 months
  2. Only one nomination per Association will be accepted for each award category. Please connect with the designated person managing YMCA award applications at your Association before submitting nomination.
  3. Nominations must be endorsed by the Association CEO and President. You are required to declare on the nomination form that you have their endorsement.
  4. Up to two pieces of supporting evidence, such as photos, videos, docs, may be submitted with each nomination.
  5. The judges' decisions are final.
  6. Applications will not be accepted after the closing 7.00pm (AEST) Friday 18 October  5.00pm AEST Thursday 24 October
The guidelines.....
  1. We recommend you allow plenty of time to complete your application before the closing date.
  2. Maximum length of each answer allowed is 3,000 characters (approximately 500 words)
  3. Nomination forms cannot be saved and edited at a later time. We recommend you complete and save your answers in Microsoft Word first, check the length of your responses and then copy and paste responses into the online form. Please note that text will be converted to plain text. Rich text features such as different fonts, bold, highlighting and hyperlinks will be converted to plain text so please don't spend a lot of time formatting your draft responses.
  4. To view a summary of the nomination questions please click HERE
  5. We strongly encourage applicants to respond to all questions including the referee section
  6. Click on an award category button at the top of this page to open the corresponding nomination form.
  7. If you have any questions or need assistance please email: awards@ymca.org.au

Good luck to everyone and see you on Friday 22 November.

Click HERE to read about our inspiring nominees and winners from the 2018 awards.